Transforum To Fringe

Follow 9 Kent State Theatre Students help Transforum Theatre take a student created work to the LARGEST fringe festival in the world!

Ready, set, go

I can not believe that this journey we are about to set out on is only days away.  This summer I have been working at Porthouse theatre as the assistant facilities manager.  It was a great experience, but I can not tell you how happy I am that today was my last day of work.  I have been counting down the days and I can not believe that we are almost there! I finished packing last night… after two other times when I packed my bags to make sure I could fit everything. I am only taking my book bag and small carry on bag. Traveling light! Everything started to hit me last night and I just really can not believe its here. I couldn’t ask for a better way to end my summer, going into my senior year of college, then traveling to Europe to perform theatre with my best friends. A year ago, I would have never thought anything like this could be possible. But…looks like we are about to make it happen and do something brand new for student theatre at Kent State University. Only about 36 more hours until we are on our way to London, yeah I am pretty stoked. -Make the impossible happen.

 

Scott

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

