Transforum To Fringe

Follow 9 Kent State Theatre Students help Transforum Theatre take a student created work to the LARGEST fringe festival in the world!

Started from the bottom, now we here.

Sitting at the airport waiting to load on our plane, I’m so thankful for this amazing opportunity. It’s not everyday that you get to perform a show halfway across the world with people you absolutely cherish.

To introduce myself my name is Grant Jackowski. This summer has been a great and terrible summer all in one. I’ve made amazing memories with really good friends and now we’re all on our way to London, England and Edinburgh, Scotland to perform a show that we’ve all worked so hard on. However, my dad passed away three and a half weeks ago to a long battle against cancer. It’s been a little hard for me to go on this trip, but I’ve gotten a lot of reassurance that this is what my dad would want me to do. I’ve also received a TON of love and support from family and friends who have helped me through this terrible life event. Most of who are coming on this trip with me. I was excited to come back home and tell my dad all about this opportunity but now I know that he’ll be there with me in spirit and gets to watch everything happen.

So to EVERYONE who has supported, donated, and cared I speak for all of us when I say thank you so so so much. It means the absolute world.

Now let’s get this started!!!

Grant Jackowski

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Started from the bottom, now we here.

  1. Val Jackowski on said:

    Hey, finally figured this out! Pictures are great! Keep on a posting. Love, Love, Love you, mom

    Like

  2. Val Jackowski on said:

    Great picture on the double decker, looks like a blast! Love you

    Like

  3. So proud of you, G! Your dad would be so excited for you. Have the most amazing time! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

